top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

It opens at the close

After a long weekend of practicing asana, and presenting my two final teaching offerings to the group, I have completed my two hundred hour yoga teacher training. This was something I've wanted to do for around twenty years, but never thought possible. Never felt good enough, never felt ready enough, never thought I had the time.

There are so many emotions, so many words to distill and reflect on right now. Instead, I'll memorialize the poem I spoke during my final meditation during my sequence:


A silver stream flows deep within

glittering and gentle, it glimmers sweetly, slowly; a bead of dew on a butterfly wing

As it flows, it grows stronger, becoming a river

No longer content to be quiet and still, it unfurls like a tiger lily

And like the moon it pulls the tides, and creates waves

Crashing and changing like an ink black night, dancing with stars, after a coral sunset


I am grateful, and I am also very tired.



















5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page