top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

In gratitude - 8 February 2022

This weekend, four of us from the AYC YTT drove deep into the land of waterfalls and stayed in a cabin together. We practiced, we meditated, we ate, we laughed, we cried, and we talked about how we manifest beauty and our desires into existence. One dear yogi mentioned that she keeps a daily gratitude journal, and another mentioned that she visualizes, and offers gratitude for her desires as if they've already happened. Such simple, powerful tools for facilitating transformation. While I've written, blogged, and journaled for most of my life, I've never been so bold as to be grateful for the things that haven't happened yet.

For the purpose of this entry, I'll express gratitude for things that exist in the present moment, and in the past. Expressing my desires for what will come to pass will take a bit of a mindset shift, but I'm looking forward to the opportunity to make some magic there.

for love, in all its sometimes surprising truths, and how it changes everything

for home

for dear friends who are open, vulnerable, loving, funny, and delight me with their charming minds

for my son, and the man he is becoming

for my husband, for the man he is, the man he was when we met, and the man he is becoming

for my parents, who personify love and support

for my sister, I don't know if anyone knows me better

for Luna, for her slobber, her snorts, and her sweet and stubborn little face

for waterfalls

for my body

for my career that nourishes me, even while it vexes me

for yoga, always

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page