top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

9 October 2021

Meditation and Asana


~10 minutes of core channel meditation and ~20 minutes of mindful movement with Richard

~5 minutes of mantra meditation and ~30 minutes of asana practice with Michael


As always, we have such beautiful conversations with Richard. The flow of movement after these is enriching, nourishing, and purposeful. I felt the prana moving through my body especially in his standing flow (warrior postures), and as he encouraged us to push prana down into the earth with our exhales, and lift it up with our inhales, I felt the same joy of movement that I did when I first discovered yoga twenty years ago.


Michael's opening mantra meditation was a beautiful way to start our afternoon. His generous patience with teaching salutations A and B was invaluable, and as I've always struggled with staying mindfully slow in in Chaturanga, I was especially grateful for his guidance on how to flow more mindfully and smoothly from this posture to upward facing dog. Yoga can be invigorating and calming at the same time. I am grateful for this class, for the others in it, and for our teachers.





















1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page