top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

8 October 2021

Meditation and Asana


Marion lead us through a short flow focused on the lymphatic system, which involved lots of forward folds, and culminated with a long legs on the wall. She encouraged us to feel the fluid moving through the body, settling and traveling back to the heart.

Paige led us on a short meditation, and followed with sun salutation review and practice teaching. I chose the traditional, which has always been a tough one for me. I had a good amount of "vacation hangover," and struggled to feel prana moving through my body. She finished our practice with a juicy abbreviated yin and moving meditation. In half frog, I felt my joints calming and settling along with my mind, and my breathing was as full and clear as I can remember. I didn't really want to come to class this night, but as is the case with everything surrounding yoga, I am so glad I did.






















0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page