top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

31 August 2021

Updated: Sep 1, 2021




Autumn Plants and Quail (Important Art Object) Sakai Hōitsu 19c


Daily Practice Journal

Ten Minute Meditation (blend of contemplative and pranayama)

One Hour of Vinyasa Yoga at Blue Ridge Yoga (Advanced)


Morning meditation, had trouble falling into a rhythm of breath so added a question to think about ("Who am I, if I'm not here?"). Was enough to focus my thoughts in a calm direction and even my breath.


The advanced Vinyasa class with Sarah was exactly the reason I got into yoga in the first place. Challenging, light-hearted, balancing, bendy, heart-opening, and graceful. Was pouring sweat and grateful for the hour of focusing on something other than my swirling thoughts.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page