top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

3-6 October 2021

Meditation and Asana


This week, I was on vacation in Florida, so I had to sneak in practice when I could. I succeeded in getting at least a little bit every day, and one day I rolled my mat out by the pool and practiced for a good half hour at sunrise. I kept it simple -- a few traditional sun salutations, some easy breezy vinyasa, and some hip openers like pigeon thrown in, along with lots of side crescents. The cool morning, the sunlight dappling on the water, and the little skinks scurrying in and out of the bougainvillea made for an idyllic practice.

The next day, I did an abbreviated core channel breathing while getting a pedicure at the spa. I also read the Bhagavad Gita and tried to really listen to my pedicurist as she spoke, instead of rushing to the next response.






















2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page