top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

29 November 2021

Today I meditated with Insight Timer again, focusing on the manipura chakra. I found myself wanting to lay down in savasana around halfway through, and instead of fighting it did so. I immediately found myself in that sweet quiet spot, and stayed there until the final bell chimed.


I practiced Stephanie Keach's menstrual yoga sequence, paying careful attention to her advice to take things slow and easy during this time. This part of the cycle's energy is like a triangle pointing downward, grounding down from the center, deep into the sacral, and pushing through the root. I wanted to acknowledge and honor this instead of forcing myself into something that doesn't feel right (hence the meditation as well).


We are our own splendid suns.




Here are some of the postures: reclining bound angle, cat cow, supported wide child's pose, supported forward fold, hug knees, reclining hero or warrior, reclining twist, dead bug legs up the wall



















2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page