top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

28 (?) September 2021

Daily Meditation (10 minutes) - counting exhales

I started my yoga practice tonight with 10 minutes of seated meditation. It helped ease some of the anxiety I've felt all day, which I'm beginning to think is from caffeine. I tried to concentrate on my manipura chakra, and tried to imagine my core enveloped in a soft yellow light, like September sunlight at dusk.


Daily Yoga Practice (35 minutes) - self-directed flow


I allowed myself to improvise a Vinyasa flow, with both traditional and modified sun salutations, mermaid, warrior series, pigeon, bridge, shoulder stand, and modified plow. By savasana, my anxiety had eased, but something stirred yesterday while I was on the acupuncture table. In a good way, but something in me isn't serving me right now (again, caffeine??).



















1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page