top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

27 September 2021

Daily Meditation (10 minutes) - chakra meditation w/ Shala


Shala introduced us to breathing into the crown and 3rd eye chakras, and listening for the "thrum."


Daily Yoga Practice (120 minutes) - chakra yoga w/ Shala and back care with Richard.


Shala took us on a journey through the chakra system, ranging from strong in the root, subtle in the sacral, fire and straight lines in the solar plexus, heart opening in the heart, mantras and spinal flexion in the throat, and pranayama in the 3rd eye and crown.


I noticed that I feel so much engagement and strength in the manipura, those strengthening, fire-y poses really activate me. BUT this is an area where I need to soften away from my fight or flight center, and my hummingbird go go go. I definitely felt more balanced and nourished after.



















2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page