top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

27 November 2021

Today I meditated for around ten minutes, quietly breathing in and out of my lower belly. I practiced slow flow at Blue Ridge, and surprised myself by my ability to not only hold some fairly intense-feeling postures but rest in them as well. I love props for this reason. With blocks, I can fold a blanket underneath my hips and calves for an extended, deep King Pigeon, I can enjoy a posture without wishing it to be over. With blocks, I can extend my half moon pose and balance my figure four.


I'm finding myself enjoying yoga more and more, both practicing alone and in class. I've found a lot of confidence in my limits and my yet-unexplored horizons.




















2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page