top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

26 September 2021

Daily Meditation (20 minutes) - core channel breathing w/ Richard


Richard's guided meditation, followed by my own meditation, set me up for a completely present, gently relaxed day.


Daily Yoga Practice (70 minutes) - yin yoga w/ Shana


I didn't know how beautiful, challenging, fluid, flowing, and impactful yin yoga could be. I had several long moments of complete emotional and physical release. At one point, I was present in my cousin's childhood home, where I spent a good amount of my childhood and teenage years. My folded blanket smelled like that home, and when it was underneath my face in a held child's pose, I was transported there. My cousin died a few years ago by suicide, and I have never dealt with it fully. I've never allowed myself to grieve with grace.



















1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page