top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

25 November 2021

How perfect it felt to walk into the cold morning and back into the studio. We had a new teacher, substituting for the regular morning slow-flow. I could tell she was a novice teacher, and I appreciated her vulnerability and creativity in teaching a full class on the day after Thanksgiving. Next to me was another teacher at the studio, and I noticed that she, like me, used props and folded blankets to support her body in low lunges and hip openers. I welcomed the opportunity to practice my 'baby' posture (head to knee) and noticed that I don't have as much flexibility as usual. Chalk it up to a week of being sick, getting my booster, perhaps not enough movement through walking and practice each day. It's okay -- what matters is that I showed up, opened up, and felt and expressed gratitude.




















2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page