top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

24 October 2021

30 minutes of practice teaching sun salutations, 30 minutes of gentle pranayama mindful movement


I taught the sun salutations today to Amy, and this is also a place of vulnerability and some power. I feel SO GOOD when I center my practice around these, and hope to ‘let go’ of my visual aids at some point. For now, I’m enjoying the heat and the stillness both.


I cried in thread the needle today -- funny, this is a posture that we came up with as a group on Friday as a way to help someone with anxiety. It felt good, and I had memories of being a young mom.


30 minutes of kosha meditation w/ Richard


This was a powerful experience. Richard had us journal for 10 minutes after, and here is something I wrote,


“Love is the why, and love is the what, and love is the only real reason we’re all here. Every change, every action, ever memory, every connection, serves the purpose of love’s greatest meaning and its greatest mission. The golden light of love tells me that I am good, that I am worthy, that I am surrounded by love, and that I am love. We are all love, we are all good, we are all worthy, we are all surrounded by love.

We fall off this meaning and this mission sometimes. Or rather, we forget. We fall off our sweet cloud of love.”

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page