top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

23 October 2021

1 hour of restorative with Sarah

1 hour of senior/ chair yoga with Paige

20 minutes of meditation with each


I have not done much restorative yoga, maybe because I thought that every time I had to be on the mat, I needed to be pushing myself or sweating. Sarah’s offering taught me that releasing and surrendering is just as important. I especially loved her suggestion of wrapping the feet while in butterfly. I felt grounded and supported.

Paige’s offering made me feel humble and vulnerable, and craving more knowledge about how to support aging, ill, ‘broken,’ or different bodies than the ‘ideal.’ I want to come from a place of love with my teaching, and this will help me be patient and kind.

Meditation is softening me. My brain usually won’t stop hounding me. I feel the synapses quieting down and calming.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page