top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

21 November 2021

30 minutes of guided meditation with Richard, based on the walking through the pancha maha buhtas.


This meditation confirmed for me that I lean very fiery, very Pitta, very Agni. I breathe very well at my solar plexus, but not as free in my root, or my Bhumi (earth). I come out fighting and ready for some righteous action.



60 minutes of what I called Richard Fabio/ Angela Farmer-style flow. Loose structure of poses and introspective, reflective movement. This type of yoga always feels so peaceful, natural, and freeing to me. Like a child, my inhibitions gone, all the cobwebs swept away, I moved as my body asked me to. After the moving meditation and this practice, I felt happy but drained, grateful but wrung out like a washcloth. The entire class was in tears, as this was our last class with Rich. So grateful. So humbled.




















0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page