top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

20 September 2021

Daily Meditation (10 minutes) - insight timer


Needing some help in preparing myself for meditation, and with limited time, I finally turned to the insight timer app. After an hour long Vinyasa class, I needed something more to unwind for the evening (even after a lovely savasana). While meditating I had some physical pain not related to the class, which brought up all sorts of conflicting emotions. Instead of hiding or running from the pain while I meditated, I breathed into it, acknowledged it, and accepted what the pain signals and how it's serving me.




Daily Yoga (60 minutes)

Advanced Vinyasa with Jaia

I learned a new asana - horizon lunge. Jaia mixes traditional Vinyasa with her dance background, and it's always a juicy, challenging experience. Jaia also led us in a full moon flow around our mats -- perfect for the Harvest Moon. Best part - in savasana the rain started, just as we were 'waking up.'














3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page