top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

19 October 2021

Meditation and Asana


40 minutes of Richard's prana flow. This practice is a combination of meditation and movement, and I find myself attaching to it. I experienced a small strain in my shoulders over the weekend during more rigorous work, and this slow, careful movement and mindful pauses felt like a warm balm.

Here's a quote that stuck out, "yoga doesn't have to be complicated. Yoga is simply about finding balance."

Living and breathing comfortably in my body in the simple postures (head to knee, forward folds, wide legged forward folds, warriors...) brought me a sense of balance at the end of two very busy weeks of travel and work.






























3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page