top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

18 November 2021

5 minutes of meditation prior to practice (I'm a little under the weather, this was a bit of a struggle for me today).




30 minutes of very, very gentle floor work.

Neck rolls, cat cows, reclined pigeons, head to knees, child's pose...I sprinkled some eucalyptus and some peppermint oil on my blanket and my bolster, and tried to appreciate the slow down that happens when we're under the weather. I haven't had a cold in two years almost, and I don't feel terrible, just sniffly. I found myself enjoying the muffled, slower pace of taking care of myself. It does make me sad that we tend to only really take care of ourselves when we're ill, or worn out. I vow to take care of myself all the time, if I can. Medicine ball tea, my mat rolled out, my heart a little fuzzy and vulnerable.

















2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page