top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

12 November 2021

10 minutes of quiet meditation (no timers, no sounds, no chimes, no breathwork, just sitting quietly).




60 minutes teaching sacral chakra flow to my best friend Polly, a professional bellydancer and dance instructor.

I taught Polly the Angela Farmer style, allowing her to move out of static postures and make each her own. Teaching her the flow, using the methods we've learned in class, talking through the benefits of each posture and how it centers around the sacral chakra, I really found my rhythm.


At the end of the pranayama, she sat up with tears in her eyes and said, "You are going to be amazing." What was amazing was practicing with one of my best friends, and offering her something that brings me so much joy.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page