top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

11 September 2021

Daily Meditation (20 minutes) - Core Channel Breathing w/ Richard


I wrote most of my reflection in my physical journal, but I am most drawn to the reaction I had when Richard asked us to breathe, and try to keep our energy at our centers. I've noticed lately that I'm keeping my center protected, bound, almost locked up with chains. When I breathed into that very core of my being all of the protection I've built for myself became unraveled and was left raw, beating and bleeding.


I think of the roots of me, and the roots in the earth. How am I feeding and supporting both?



Daily Yoga (60 minutes) - anatomy and posture share w/ Marion; prana movement with Richard


I find myself balancing much easier now in poses that used to be difficult for me, like bound tree. I even chose it to demonstrate to the class (one leg is strengthening, while the other is lengthening). Thinking about roots and strength, how to adjust not only physically but internally, finding ease and comfort. I'm feeling a bit vulnerable and wobbly, but my physical body is telling me that that vulnerability is only making me stronger.


















1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page