top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristine Dano Johnson

1 October 2021

Daily Meditation (10 minutes) -guided meditation for self-compassion

My intention for this Autumn is self-compassion, and I listened to a guided meditation filled with affirmations to imprint a bit of self-love in my day. At first, the affirmations seemed a little cheesy, but as I breathed deeply from my diaphragm and listened, I began to feel the words wash over me like warm bathwater. A little Stewart Smalley, but it "works if you work it."


I really want to create and teach a yoga practice for recovery.


Daily Yoga Practice (90 minutes) - slow power flow


I practiced today with Megan, who led a strengthening, intense practice that both challenged and delighted me. Here are some of the postures she focused on, so I remember:


weathervane

crow

traditional sun salutations and variation (a lot of them)

double toe hold

gate (I LOVE GATE)


I was happy that I finally was able to hold my crow for a few breaths, as opposed to just rock back and forth. My balance was better today in tree, double toe hold, extended double toe hold, etc. I tried to utilize Michael's bandha knowledge/ training in every posture -- what a difference! I was able to do this and still keep up, as it was a slower flow. It will take practice to work alignment well in a faster Vinyasya or Ashtanga (yeah, maybe I like Ashtanga now).





















2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page